Skip to content.

Berkeley Engineering

Educating Leaders. Creating Knowledge. Serving Society.

You are here: Home About Administration Dean's Office Staff Directory
Document Actions

Dean's Office Staff Directory

Note: Phone numbers are area code 510 except where noted

Units

Administrative Computing Group
College Relations (Annual Fund, Development, Marketing & Communications)
Dean's Office
Engineering Research Support Organization (ERSO)
Engineering Student Services (including the Center for Access to Engineering Excellence)
Executive and Professional Education Programs
Facilities and Capital Projects
Fung Institute for Engineering Leadership
GLOBE (Global Learning and Outreach from Berkeley Engineering)
Note: The area code to all phone numbers listed below is 510.
 
Name Title Location Contact Info
Administrative Computing Group back to top
Birman, Emily
Web Developer
205 McLaughlin 642-6385
ebirman@berkeley.edu
Lee, Bryan
System Administration
205 McLaughlin 643-6966
blee@coe.berkeley.edu
Ting, Pei-Chung
Technical Support/AV Support
205 McLaughlin 643-2355
pcting@berkeley.edu
 
College Relationsback to top
Gift-related questions: coegifthelp@berkeley.edu
Nidever, Melissa Assistant Dean 308 McLaughlin 643-1088
nidever@berkeley.edu
Antoniades, Jahna Senior Development Associate 308 McLaughlin 642-2487
jahna@berkeley.edu
 
College Relations: Annual Fund
Matthews, Craig Director, Annual Fund and Development Operations 201 McLaughlin
642-7377
cmatthews@berkeley.edu
Dellenbach, Clara Associate Director, Annual Fund 201 McLaughlin 643-8564
clara@coe.berkeley.edu
Hamman-Cueto, Celia Associate Manager, Donor Stewardship 201 McLaughlin 643-6870
chcueto@berkeley.edu
Nordahl, Kristy
Donor Stewardship Manager
201 McLaughlin
643-8361
kristynordahl@berkeley.edu
Powell, Alison Associate Director, Annual Fund 201 McLaughlin 643-7052
abpowell@berkeley.edu
Renee, Yvette Database Manager
201 McLaughlin
643-8263
yrenee@berkeley.edu
Schnur, Christa Assistant Database Manager
201 McLaughlin
643-7051
cschnur@berkeley.edu
 
College Relations: Development
St. George, Anthony Assistant Dean, International Partnerships
Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations
308 McLaughlin 642-9769
st_george@berkeley.edu
Payne, Jasmine Executive Director, Development 308 McLaughlin 642-2097
jpayne@berkeley.edu 
Halligan, Sean Development Associate 308 McLaughlin  642-8436
sehalligan@berkeley.edu
Averitt, Annie Senior Development Director 308 McLaughlin 642-2257
averitt@berkeley.edu
Holtermann, Karen Senior Development Director 308 McLaughlin 643-6990
ksh@berkeley.edu
Leighton, Michelle Senior Development Director 308 McLaughlin 643-6985
msleighton@berkeley.edu
Moress, Liz Senior Development Director 308 McLaughlin 643-5097
lizmoress@berkeley.edu
Schafer, Rachel Associate Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations 308 McLaughlin 642-8409
rschafer@berkeley.edu
 
Marketing & Communications
Rhodes, Karen
Executive Director 312 McLaughlin 643-6803
klrhodes@berkeley.edu
Anderson, Jayne Director, Events and Programs 312 McLaughlin 643-7101
jmanderson@berkeley.edu
Davis, Preston Design Associate 312 McLaughlin 643-5297
pedavis@berkeley.edu
Fleming, Julianna Senior Editor 312 McLaughlin 642-2024
jfleming@berkeley.edu
Kramer, Dawn Associate Director, Events and Programs 312 McLaughlin 643-7828
dkramer@berkeley.edu
Lau, Jaclyn Events Assistant, Events and Programs 312 McLaughlin 664-7193
jaclyn.lau@berkeley.edu
McConnell, Steve Director, Web & Digital Media 312 McLaughlin 642-4392
mcstevem@berkeley.edu
McGlynn, Daniel Associate Director, Communications
Associate Editor, Berkeley Engineer
312 McLaughlin 642-5857
danielmcglynn@berkeley.edu
Stann, Kap Director, Communications
Managing Editor, Berkeley Engineer 
312 McLaughlin 643-6898
kstann@berkeley.edu

Dean's Office back to top
Sastry, S. Shankar Dean of the College 320 McLaughlin 642-5771
sastry@coe.berkeley.edu
Doyle, Fiona
Executive Associate Dean 320 McLaughlin 642-5772
fmdoyle@coe.berkeley.edu
Bokor, Jeff
Associate Dean for Research 510 Sutardja Dai Hall 642-4134
jbokor@eecs.berkeley.edu
Dubon, Oscar
Associate Dean, Equity and Inclusion 378 Hearst Memorial Mining Building 643-3851
oddubon@berkeley.edu
Le, Dat
Assistant Dean, Administration and Finance
320 McLaughlin 642-7655
dat@berkeley.edu
Leitmann, George Special Adviser to the Dean
306 McLaughlin 642-3984
gleit@coe.berkeley.edu
Spanos, Costas Associate Dean of Strategic Initiatives
510 Cory Hall 643-6776
spanos@berkeley.edu
Tomizuka, Masayoshi
Associate Dean, Special Projects 209 McLaughlin 642-5772
tomizuka@me.berkeley.edu
Weekley, Cynthia Director of Human Resources 413 D O'Brien Hall 643-8423
cweekley@berkeley.edu
Daggao, Naeemah Senior Human Resources Analyst 306 McLaughlin 642-7150
naeemah@berkeley.edu
Gonzalez, Teresa Academic Personnel Analyst 306 McLaughlin 642-5934
teresa@berkeley.edu
Korshun, Zoya Financial Analyst 320 McLaughlin 642-5354
zoyak@berkeley.edu
Otsuka, Lorraine Senior Analyst, Accounting 320 McLaughlin 642-0311
otsuka@coe.berkeley.edu
Shibahara, Azusa Accounting Specialist 306 McLaughlin 642-5353
azusas@berkeley.edu
Shulman, Stacey Academic Affairs Director 320 McLaughlin 642-5935
shulman@berkeley.edu
Smith, Stephanie Executive Assistant to the Dean
320 McLaughlin 642-5771
smith@coe.berkeley.edu
Solomon, Myra
Accounting Specialist
306 McLaughlin
642-9585
myras@berkeley.edu
Stein, Kathryn Dean's Office Assistant 209 McLaughlin  642-1086
kastein@berkeley.edu
Thao, Kha Accounting Specialist 306 McLaughlin 642-2612
kthao88@berkeley.edu
Wolfe, Ariane
Executive Assistant
320 McLaughlin 642-5771
awolfe@coe.berkeley.edu
 
Engineering Research Support Organization (ERSO)back to top
Bokor, Jeff
Associate Dean for Research 510 SDH adr@coe.berkeley.edu
Jen, Cathy Executive Director
187M Cory 642-5875
ckj@erso.berkeley.edu
Stone, Jennifer
Deputy Director, Business Services 191M Cory 643-8833
jstone@erso.berkeley.edu




Engineering Student Servicesback to top
Doyle, Fiona
Executive Associate Dean 320 McLaughlin 642-5772
fmdoyle@coe.berkeley.edu
Masterson, Dale
Director 230 Bechtel Engineering Center 642-0873
  dmasterson@berkeley.edu
Barrett, Kathy Academic Adviser 230 Bechtel Engineering Center  642-8790
kbarrett@berkeley.edu 
Chan, Olivia  Academic Adviser  230 Bechtel Engineering Center  643-4908
oychan@berkeley.edu 
Cicarella, Linda  Administrative Assistant  230 Bechtel Engineering Center  642-7594
lcicarella@berkeley.edu 
Erol, Meltem  Director, Graduate Recruitment & Research 231 Bechtel Engineering Center 643-1743
merol@berkeley.edu 
Fiala, Wendy Leadership & Professional Development Coordinator 230 Bechtel Engineering Center  643-7761
wendyfiala@berkeley.edu
Foon, Eugenia  Academic Adviser 230 Bechtel Engineering Center  643-1657
eugenia@berkeley.edu
Groce, Portia Administrative Assistant  230 Bechtel Engineering Center  643-1639
portiag@berkeley.edu 
Howell, Mary
Director, Advising and Policy
230 Bechtel Engineering Center
643-1708
mthowell@berkeley.edu
Jones, Bryan  Academic Adviser 230 Bechtel Engineering Center 643-1738
bkjones@berkeley.edu 
Mueller, Sharon Academic Adviser 230 Bechtel Engineering Center 643-1648
smueller@berkeley.edu
Paris, Jane Academic Adviser 230 Bechtel Engineering Center 643-6443
jparis@berkeley.edu
Stevens, Mitzi Academic Adviser 230 Bechtel Engineering Center 643-1660
stevens3@berkeley.edu
Vogt, Laura Communications & Events Manager 230 Bechtel Engineering Center 642-2407
lvogt@berkeley.edu




Center for Access to Engineering Excellence
Dubon, Oscar Associate Dean, Equity and Inclusion 221 Bechtel Engineering Center 643-3851
oddubon@berkeley.edu
Bruno, Gian Engineering Achievement Adviser 227 Bechtel Engineering Center 642-8792
gianbruno@berkeley.edu
Reardon, Tiffany Engineering Achievement Adviser 227 Bechtel Engineering Center 642-8791
treardon@berkeley.edu




Executive and Professional Education Programsback to top
St. George, Anthony Assistant Dean, International Partnerships
Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations
308 McLaughlin 642-9769
st_george@berkeley.edu
Gatto, Keith Director of Operations and Programs 208 McLaughlin 664-4464
kgatto@berkeley.edu
McCrea, Don Director of Strategic Alliances 208 McLaughlin 643-6908
dmccrea@berkeley.edu




Facilities and Capital Projectsback to top
Shackleton, Scott Assistant Dean, Facilities and Capital Projects 205 McLaughlin 643-2314
scotts@coe.berkeley.edu
Cocke, Justin
Superintendent, Richmond Field Station Bldg. 478, RFS 220-2712
justincocke@berkeley.edu
Essley, Dan Facilities Manager, Etcheverry 6161 Etcheverry 332-8734
dessley@nuc.berkeley.edu
Hetzner, Kathryn Facilities Manager, Richmond Field Station Bldg. 475, RFS 665-3507
khetzner@berkeley.edu
Madison, Susan
Facilities Manager, McLaughlin, Bechtel Engineering Center
205 McLaughlin 643-2055
susan@coe.berkeley.edu
Robleto, Erick
Custodial Supervisor, Richmond Field Station Bldg. 478, RFS 772-9301
siles@berkeley.edu
Teverbaugh, Jennifer Facilities Manager, Hearst Memorial Mining Building 298 HMMB 643-1582
jennifert@berkeley.edu
 
Fung Institute for Engineering Leadership back to top
Fleming, Lee Faculty Director Blum 330B 664-4586
lfleming@ieor.berkeley.edu
Sidhu, Ikhlaq Chief Scientist and Academic Director 2150 Shattuck, Room 1153 664-4336
sidhu@berkeley.edu
Swart, Richard Director of Research Blum 130 859-3790
rswart@berkeley.edu
Wroblewski, Don Director of Capstone Experience Blum 220D 664-4374
dewroblewski@berkeley.edu
Anand, Arnav Entrepreneur in Residence 2150 Shattuck, Room 1149 642-4979
arnav.anand@berkeley.edu
Hoch Leven, Beth Director Academic Affairs, M.Eng Blum 230A 664-4587
hoch@berkeley.edu
Natasia, Claudia Marketing & Social Media Intern (Student) Blum 130 claudia.n.aten@berkeley.edu
Huang, Cynthia Marketing & Social Media Intern (Student) Blum 130 cynthiahuang@berkeley.edu
Lauber, Danielle Business Office & Events Specialist 2150 Shattuck, Room 1155 666-3740
dlauber@berkeley.edu
Lee, Debra Student Worker Blum 130 debra.lee@berkeley.edu
Palaski, Hazel Ext. Relations Specialist, Fung Institute 2150 Shattuck, Room 1131 664-4588
hpalaski@berkeley.edu
Huertas, Jason Alumni Relations Manager 2150 Shattuck, Room 1155 666-3738
jhuertas@berkeley.edu
McShane, Julia Assoc. Director Career Services, M.Eng Blum 230B 664-4593
jmcshane@berkeley.edu
Singer, Ken CET Manager 2150 Shattuck, Room 1159 666-3733
kensinger@cal.berkeley.edu
Shen , Kevin Student Worker Blum 130 kevinshen34@gmail.com
Turpin, Lea CET Industrial and Relations Manager 2150 Shattuck, Room 1155 664-4589
lea5@berkeley.edu
Desser, Lee Academic and Career Advisor Blum 230C 664-4592
fungcareerservices@berkeley.edu
Lee, Paul Ext. Relations Specialist, Fung Institute Blum 130C 664-9900
paullee@berkeley.edu
Howell, Victoria Program Manager, Off. of the Chief Scientist 2150 Shattuck, Room 1149 664-4516
vhowell@berkeley.edu
       
GLOBE: Global Learning and Outreach from Berkeley Engineeringback to top
St. George, Anthony
Executive Director, GLOBE
Assistant Dean, International Partnerships
308 McLaughlin 642-9769
st_george@berkeley.edu
Lane, Celeste Assistant Director, International Programs 424 Sutardja Dai Hall 666-3678
clane@berkeley.edu
 
Note: Phone numbers are area code 510 except where noted